2011 Grandma's Marathon Award Winners

Each year, the Grandma’s Marathon organization recognizes a number of individuals and groups for their contributions and commitment. A huge thank you to the following award recipients for helping to make the races and events a success:

Hall of Fame

  • Chelly Townsend
  • G.B. Leighton
  • Dr. Steve Harrington
  • Ron Francisco
  • Ed Hermel

Marsh Nelson Media Award

  • Running Times Magazine
Award of Excellence
  • David Bridges

Ron Daws Ambassador Award

  • Gloria Jansen

Rudy Perpich Public Service Award

  • Scott Collver
  • John Foschi
  • George Lewis

Volunteer of the Year

  • Jock Glendenning