Charity Partners

Through our Charity Partners program, we offer you the chance to participate in one of our races while also helping the greater good.

Here, we believe in the power of transformation. Your journey will begin the day you register and continue every day you lace up your shoes and step out the door.

The strength, endurance, and confidence that you develop through training will extend far beyond the finish line, and our Charity Partners program is your chance to share that life-changing experience by making a difference in someone else’s life at the same time you transform your own.

How to Become a Charity Partner

We are currently accepting applications for Charity Partners ahead of our 2022 Grandma’s Marathon weekend.

To apply, or for more information about the program, please click the button below.

If you have other questions, please contact our Office Manager Kellie Luedloff via email at kellie@grandmasmarathon.com.


Guidelines for Charity Runners

Our Charity Partners program connects the philanthropic community with passionate race participants willing to raise money and awareness for meaningful causes.

Each charity has a limited number of entries to Grandma’s Marathon, the Garry Bjorklund Half Marathon, and the William A. Irvin 5K! If you’re interested in participating, you can select the charity of your choice and, if you meet their set fundraising goal, they will offer you a free entry to the race of your choice.

IMPORTANT: If you’re interested in running for one of our Charity Partners, please contact them directly to discuss the fundraising goals and process for registration. Grandma’s Marathon does not set the individual fundraising requirements for our Charity Partners.


How to Become a Charity Runner

1. LEARN MORE: Fundraising Guidelines

Each charity has its own process for getting runners on board based on their fundraising guidelines. To learn more about each charity’s fundraising goals and guidelines, please reach out the the charity’s contact person listed below.

2. SHOW INTEREST: Contact the Charity

Email or call the charity contact listed below. The charity will follow up with details on becoming one of their charity running champions. If you do not hear from the charity within (3) business days, please contact our Office Manager, Kellie Luedloff via email at kellie@grandmasmarathon.com.

3. COMMIT: Charity Fundraising

Notify the charity of your commitment to running and raising funds on their behalf. Charity bib numbers are not reserved until the runner commits to the charity’s guidelines and fundraising has started.

4. MAKE IT OFFICIAL: Register & Redeem Free Entry

Follow the specific registration instructions provided by your charity to officially register for your Grandma’s Marathon weekend race. IMPORTANT! When registering, don’t forget to enter the promo code provided by your charity. This will waive the entry fee. PLEASE NOTE: Distribution of registration instructions and promo codes is at the discretion of each charity. Some may require you to meet the minimum fundraising requirement prior to giving you the registration instructions and promo code.

PLEASE NOTE: Any additional registration options or fees associated with the runner’s failure to use registration instructions and code correctly will not be reimbursed. Check your email for a confirmation from Race Roster and you’re on your way to the finish line!

5. FUNDRAISE: Set A Goal, Connect With Donors & Start Raising Funds  

Set your fundraising goal – whether it’s the minimum amount required by your charity or more! All officially registered runners have access to a fundraising page on Race Roster that can be personalized and shared with prospective donors. CLICK HERE to learn how to set up your personal fundraising page. NOTE: Some charity partners are using their own platforms to collect funds. If your charity is using its own platform, they will provide you with instructions for setting up a fundraising page.


2022 Charity Partners

American Cancer Society
Jessica Bloodgood
jessica.bloodgood@cancer.org
(312) 279-7229

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
Cassandra Linkenmeyer
clinkenmeyer@afsp.org
(507) 721-8246

Children’s MN
Andrea Witt
andrea.witt@childrensmn.org
(952) 992-5526

CureSearch
Laura Hancock
Laura.hancock@curesearch.org
(240) 235-2210

Girls on the Run MN
Mary Uran
mary.uran@girlsontherun.org
(612)-314-5114

The Hearing Improvement Kids Endowment
Leslie Hoglund
leslie.hoglund@gmail.com
(434) 494-5116

Life House
Jordon Johnson
jordon.johnson@life-house.org
(218) 722-7431

Lungevity
Katie Grinda
kgrinda@lungevity.org
(240) 801-5581

Make a Wish Minnesota
Hailey Bailey
hbailey@mn.wish.org
(612) 767-2755

Move for Hunger
Margo Ciancinetta
margo@moveforhunger.org
(732) 774-0521

PAVSA
Vanessa Lebens
pavsa@pavsa.org
(218) 726-1442

Project Purple
Dino Verrelli
dino@projectpurple.org
(203) 414-2716

Ronald McDonald House Charities – Upper Midwest
Ellen Newkirk
enewkirk@rmhc-uppermidwest.org
(612) 238-8101

Scleroderma Foundation
Kevin Berg
bergie1_2@yahoo.com
(218) 393-0225

Special Olympics of MN
Kean Corkery
kean.corkery@somn.org
(612) 333-0999

Ruff Start Rescue
Leah Nelson
leah.nelson@hotmail.com
(218) 940-2138

Suicide Awareness Voices of Education (SAVE)
Linda Lurie Mars
lmars@save.org
(612) 670-6439

UnitedHealthcare Children’s Foundation
Paruj Acharya
paruj_acharya@uhc.com
(763) 478-1406

Young Athletes Foundation
Kellie Luedloff
Kellie@grandmasmarathon.com
(218) 727-0947